Dear Future Hubby

Dear Future Hubby,

Well…this is kind of awkward for me. I mean you know…writing you a letter on my blog. It’s just kind of weird, but I think this is one of those things where we will look back and laugh on it. I’m sure you’ll find it cute. Right? Hmm….I sure hope so! Anyways going on…

I’m going to let you in on a little secret: I’m a hopeless romantic. My pinterest is pretty much full of pictures of what I hope our future will be like together. So if you are smart, you would take a quick look at it. (and any guys at that…get a pinterest!)

Just so you know…we will NOT have white walls. Nope…aint gonna happen! I feel like I’m in prison with white walls. I’m giving you a warning now: We will be doing A LOT of painting. Painting parties can be fun, right?

Also, I hope you have a big sweet tooth like I do. I love to bake, so expect fresh baked cookies, brownies, or cupcakes when you come home from work.

Oh and another thing….my mom and I are best friends. I will text her and call her everyday. So if you have a problem with that…well just don’t. okay?

One last little secret: I’m a professional kitchen dancer. Nothing makes me more happy than dancing in the kitchen while I’m cooking or cleaning. It just makes life a little bit better.

Well future hubs…I’m going to bed. I can’t wait to meet you.

xoxo,

Chels

p.s.

I hope you think kissing me is fist pump worthy

Image

One thought on “Dear Future Hubby

  1. sometimes i think about the fact that eventually i’ll have to introduce my future hubs to the blog. he’ll probably think i’m crazy for living my life so publicly but lets just hope he thinks it’s cute instead. isn’t that weird to think about though? showing your man how you wrote him letters before you met, writing about the dates you went on before you got engaged. it’s sort of exciting to think about! my man better have a sweet tooth too because there is no way i am eating all the cupcakes, cookies, brownies & gallons of ice cream by myself. well i mean, i would if i had to.

Write a little note...

