Snack, Pray, Love

My roommates told me that I should write a book because of my words of wisdom that I have 🙂 Hahaha! I told them that I would call it Snack, Pray, Love. I’m too original, I know. So here are my points on Snack, Pray Love.

Snack: We made caramel this weekend with apple slice, pretzels, and chocolate popcorn. It was quite yummy and then on Sunday night we made symphony bar brownies. yummy!!!! Here is the caramel recipe:
1/2 cup butter
1/2 cup karyo syrup
1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
put in the microwave for 6 minutes. enjoy 🙂

Pray: I got called to be the relief society instructor. I am quite nervous, yet I know Heavenly Father will help me. He answers prayers. I know he does. I have seen it so much in my life. Especially with my brother serving a mission in Brazil. We communicate everyday with our friends with our cell phones, facebook, and blogs. Why don’t we pray to our Heavenly Father and communicate with him?

Love: I’m starting to read The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks. Yes I am still in my hopeless romantic stage. I miss him. I love him.

“Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous. Loves is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It dose not take offense and is not resentful. Love take no pleasure in others people’s sins, but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope, and to endure whatever comes.”
Thank you Nicholas Sparks. You give me hope!

Have a good day!
-Chels

One thought on “Snack, Pray, Love

Write a little note...

